With his new album, ‘On Top of The Covers,’ T-Pain pays tribute to classic records

by | Mar 29, 2023 | Latest, Music News, New Music Alert | 0 comments

There are numerous ways in which T-Pain shows off his versatility. The R&B legend released one of his most recent compilation albums over the weekend, On Top of The Covers, which contains his renditions of classic songs. It is expected that Pain will add his own unique twist to a variety of songs, such as “Sharing The Night Together” with Dr. Hook & the Medicine Show, “Stay With Me” with Sam Smith, “Don’t Stop Believin’” with Journey, and many more. In the project’s introduction, T-Pain starts with a powerful cover of Sam Cooke’s song, “A Change Is Gonna Come,” which sets the tone for the entire project:

There was a lot of discussion about T-Pain’s sixth studio album, 1UP, which was released in 2019. It was a 12-track offering that included appearances from Lil Wayne, Boosie Badazz, O.T. Genasis, Tory Lanez, Russ, and more. In the year 2020, he compiled and packaged all of his special edition tracks so that they might be released as together as one album titled “The Lost Remixes.” During the course of the next few years, the Florida legend has released singles such as “Shootin’ Up The Club,” “I’m Cool With That,” and the Chris Brown-assisted “Wake Up Dead” and “Spooky Shreds,” “That’s Just Tips,” “I Like Dat” by BIA and Kehlani.

Aside from his own releases, you can also hear the “Buy You A Drink” singer on several of the latest releases. Some of the songs that he has appeared on include “Hot Tub” with Yung Gravy, “Troubles” with Denzel Curry, “I’m Blue” with Sofest Hard, “Y.O.T.A.” with NandoSTL, and more.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments