The latest album by Don Toliver is entitled ‘Love Sick’

by | Mar 8, 2023 | Latest, Music News, New Music Alert | 0 comments

The highly anticipated new album from Don Toliver, titled Love Sick, has been released today (Feb. 24). This project features an impressive roster of guest contributors, including the likes of Brent Faiyaz, Charlie Wilson, GloRilla, James Blake, Future, Lil Durk, Wizkid, and more. There is no denying that the Houston native’s new album brings with it some of the highest quality music to date, including the track “4 Me,” which takes a sample from Beenie Man’s song “Girls Dem Sugar” that he sings about the love he has for his lady. Don Toliver Houston native uses amazing words.

As a way of celebrating the album’s release, “After Party” artist gave each and every one of the featured artists a personalized shout out on their Instagram accounts along with a custom graphic design of their own. “Uncle Charlie. The myth! A champ that can’t be beaten! This evening holds a special meaning for me. It is beyond words for me to express my gratitude to you, OG,” Don Toliver wrote about Wilson.

“Wow, that guy is crazy. What a crazy song this is. I consider you to be the GOAT fasho. My sincere appreciation goes out to you, bro,” he said in reference to Faiyaz.

In addition to the release of Life of a DON, Don Toliver had previously released his sophomore LP from 2021, which contained 16 tracks and featured Travis Scott, Kali Uchis, Baby Keem, HVN, and SoFaygo. As a melodic artist independent of his own releases, he has been active by dishing out show-stealing guest verses on some of the biggest songs out there such as “Don’t Go” with Skrillex, “One Time” with NAV, “Ain’t Safe” with Trippie Redd, “Honest” with Justin Bieber, and more.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments